Change Currency: USD

Change Language: Deutsch Dansk English (UK) English (US) Español Française עברית (ישראל) Dutch Türkçe

NHHA Round 7 2013, AMA FMF/GPR National Hare & Hound Championship Series


May 16th, 2013

For Immediate Release
Contact: Chris Blais

AMA FMF/GPR National Hare & Hound Championship Series

Round 7~Sugarloafers MC

Jericho, Utah

We are already passed the halfway point in the 2013 NHHA Series, as Round 7 takes
place this Saturday near the Cherry Creek area, hosted by the Sugarloafers MC.

The host club has laid out three loops totaling 112 miles of race course.  There
will be two alternate gas pits, one on Loop 1 and one on Loop 3.  More info will
be available at Sign Ups. The ATV's will race Loop 1 two times, totaling 80 miles.
You will only be allowed to "walk" the bomb run start.  Banner drops at 12:00 Noon
on Saturday for the big bikes.  See attached flyer for more info.
The National Youth Series will also take place this Saturday morning, with races
starting at 8:00am.  We'd like to thank the sponsors once again;  Kenda Tires,
Fasst Company, and District 37.

At this time, we'd like to congratulate ALL the kids that are racing in the AMA
Youth National Series! One of our main sponsors, FASST COMPANY, has awarded contracts
to the mid-season point's leaders! Thank you to the Fasst Co employees, Skyler Howes
& Colt Brinkerhoff, for handing out these awards at Round 6.

Pro level contract to the leaders in all mini classes - 1 free set of Flexx Handlebars
and 50% off of everything else!

Supermini - Braydon Bland
85 Junior -  James Thomas
65 - Cody Glover
50 - Cole Timboe
Girls - Caitlyn Kurtz

Second and third place in each class also received an E level contract -40% off
of all products!

Supermini -  2. Jarrett Megla 3. Dalton Shirley
85 -  2. Mason Matthies 3. Chase Guyse
65 -  2. Mason D. Klein 3. Cory Adkins
50 -  2. Kaylee Marlow 3. Trenton G. Thonesen
Girls - 2. Taylor S. Olivas 3. Rachel Stout

Congratulations to all the kids and their families who are racing in the new AMA
Youth National Series!

After six rounds of racing, the current overall leader is FMF/KTM's Kurt Caselli,
with 23 points over 2nd Place, Off Road Support's, Jacob Argubright.  Caselli has
won the last four rounds, sending him into the lead position for the Championship
once again after having to DNF Round 1 and a 2nd Place finish at Round 2.  Caselli's
teammate, Ivan Ramirez, has been doing a great job in the series as well this year
with a podium finish at Round 5.  We'd like to take this time to thank both Kurt
& Ivan who have been present at all of the kid's races so far this year to help
hand out awards and to help with the banner starts.

Kurt Caselli on his FMF/ KTM 450 getting some fuel at NHHA Round 6
Argubright has had a great year so far, visiting the podium four times with two
2nd Place finishes and two 3rd Place finishes.  When asked what his goal was for
this year, he said "To win the Championship!"  With a lot of support from his family
and club (100's MC) at the races, he's definitely on his way.

Jake Argubright brings home 2nd overall at NHHA Round 6
Purvines Racing's Nick Burson has also had an excellent year so far, with three
3rd Place podium finishes.  Burson, who currently leads in the District 37 Desert
Series, sits only 8 points behind Argubright in the 3rd Place Overall position heading
into Round 7.  We'd also like to thank Nick for helping out at the kid's events.
In the 4th Place Overall spot, and the #1 Open A rider, is Western Design's Tuffy
Pearson.  Pearson has been having an excellent year on his TM bike, and finished
3rd Overall at Round 4.  He was very happy with his race and with his year so far.

Another racing Pearson is making her name known this year as well, as Western Design's
Maggie Pearson currently leads the Women's A/B class, this being her first year
in the series.  Maggie has been dominating the women and finished a stellar 44th
Overall (1st in class) at Round 6.

Currently sitting in 5th Overall is JCR's David Kamo.  Kamo has done well this year
so for and has had two 2nd Place finishes on the podium.  Kamo had an injury at
Round 4 and has taken a DNF for both Rounds 5 & 6.  We wish him a speedy recovery!

NHHA Round 6, Sageriders MC in Jericho, UT by Austin Davis

Rounding out the Top 10 Overall are:

6. Kendall Norman, 7. Irving Powers, 8. Ivan Ramirez, 9. Robert Underwood, 10. Nic
Garvin (1st 250A).

The battle in the ATV class heats up as last year's champ, Andy Lagzdins, finds
himself with some new and fast competition this year.  Newcomer to the series, Fasst
Company's Colt Brinkerhoff, and Lagzdins have been battling it out at each round.
At Round 7, Brinkerhoff would come into the pits in 1st Place Overall by a few
minutes over 2nd and 3rd Overall, but would miss the turn for the ATV loop and would
end up on the kid's course.  Brinkerhoff would lose many minutes and would make
up a lot of time during Loop 2 and finishing in 2nd Place Overall with Brinkerhoff's
friends finsihing 1st Overall, Brody Lovell, and 3rd Overall Jace Penny.

The current leaders for all NHHA classes are:
Ben Meza 200A, Sam Bangert 200B, Matthew Krenik 200C
Nic Garvin 250A, Blake Guyse 250B, Tyler Johnston 250C
Tuffy Pearson Open A, Cody Patten Open B, Jake Johanson Open C
Dan Capparelli Vet A, Brian Schuster Vet B, Matt Martin Vet C
Mark Weirich Senior A, Michael Phillips Senior B, John Beall Senior C
Mike Whitcomb Super Senior A, Jon Johnson Super Senior B, Donald Preuitt Super Senior
C, Larry Kleinshcmidt Masters 60+, Maggie Pearson Women A/B, Dawnell Unsworth Women C,
Andy Lagzdins ATV A, Chris Peatross ATV B, Mark May ATV C



Copyright© 1999 - 2017. All rights reserved to Blais Racing Services

Mobile Site